What are the construction hours?
No construction activities (to include the delivery and supply of materials, removal of refuse from construction sites, or the starting up of engines of mechanized construction equipment or vehicles)shall be carried on except between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:30 p.m. Monday through Friday, year-round; or between October 1st and May 30th, between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 12:00 noon on Saturdays. Nothing herein shall prohibit repairs, renovations, or other construction activities carried on by the occupantof any building (including their personal house guests if accompanied by the occupant).

No construction or site preparation work shall be done on any Saturday, Sunday or recognized holiday. Recognized holidays for calendar year 2015 are as follows:


New Year's Day January 1 (Thursday)

Martin Luther King, Jr. Day January 19 (Monday)

Washington's Birthday February 16 (Monday)

Memorial Day May 25 (Monday)

Independence Day July 3 (Friday)

Labor Day September 7 (Monday)

Columbus Day October 12 (Monday)

Veterans Day November 11 (Wednesday)

Thanksgiving Day November 26 (Thursday)

Christmas December 25 (Friday)

Please call Town Hall if you have any questions regarding recognized holidays.

Show All Answers

1. What are the construction hours?
2. What are the regulations for the height of grass, weeds, phragmites, etc.?
3. Can you have a bonfire on the beach?