Click to Home
Click to Home

Go To Search
Print PageE-Mail PageRSS Feeds
Click to Home
Click to Home
Bandstand & Beach Activities
Singer-songwriter summer

2014 BANDSTAND SCHEDULE

All shows start at 7:30 p.m. unless noted otherwise. All shows are free and open to the public. Movies are shown on the beach every Monday night at dusk off Garfield Parkway and bonfires are held every Thursday at dusk off Campbell Place. See "Movies on the Beach" tab for movie titles and ratings.  Exercise schedules are posted under "Summer Exercise Classes". 

NOTE:
  Performances and other outdoor Town events are WEATHER DEPENDENT and subject to National Weather Service alerts.  If a WARNING is posted, cancellations will be determined based on the projected time the area will be impacted regardless of conditions at the time of the event.  This is for your safety.  The Town will post notifications via website, Twitter (@bethanybeachfun) and Facebook (facebook.com/visitbethanybeach.).

  Click to see our Bandstand Program with photos and bios

MAY

Saturday, May 24: Sean Reilly’s (Frank Sinatra Tribute)

Sunday, May 25: U.S. Navy Cruisers (Rock)

Monday, May 26:  V.F.W. Memorial Service, 11:00 AM

JUNE

Friday, June 13: The British Invasion (Beatles Tribute)

Saturday, June 14: Fish Whistle (Rock/Pop)

Sunday, June 15: Delmarva Big Band

Friday, June 20: Apex Revolution (Country)

Saturday, June 21: Still Surfin’ (Beach Boys Tribute)

Sunday, June 22: Melissa Alesi (Singer-Songwriter) 5:30-7 p.m.; Lauren Mitchell Band 7:30-9 p.m. (Blues)

Friday, June 27: Sir Rod (A Tribute to Rod Stewart)

Saturday, June 28: Ernie Halter (Singer-Songwriter; check him out on Pandora/ Spotify!) & Tony Lucca (finalist on Season 2 of "The Voice")

Sunday, June 29: Electric Velvet (Rock/Pop)

JULY

Tuesday, July 1: “Dancing through the Decades” with DJ Batman. Come dance the night away on the Bethany Beach Boardwalk with music from the ‘50s, ‘60s and ‘70s! 7-9:30 p.m.

Wednesday, July 2: Uncle Pete w/ kids on the Bandstand 7:30-9 p.m.

Thursday, July 3: National Guard Army Show Band from 5:30 p.m.-7 followed by a bonfire at dusk on the beach at Campbell Place.

Friday, July 4: Parade at noon with bands, horseshoe-throwing contest at 2 p.m., awards ceremony at 7:15 p.m.; fireworks at dusk. 

Saturday, July 5: The Stims (Rock/Pop)

Sunday, July 6: Sarah Williams (Singer-Songwriter)

Wednesday, July 9: Kids’ Night: Songs by Jim Hossick on the Bandstand 7:30-9 p.m.

Friday, July 11: David Stone’s Johnny Cash Tribute

Saturday, July 12: Haleytown (Modern Country)

Sunday, July 13: Karaoke 7-9:30 p.m.; registration begins at 6 p.m. on the Bandstand Plaza

Wednesday, July 16: Kids’ Night: Children’s Theater “Peter Pan” at Town Hall w/ shows at 6 and 7 p.m.; tickets must be picked up at Town Hall at 8:30 a.m. on the day of the show.

Friday, July 18: Mario Rocco’s Parade of Stars (Variety)

Saturday, July 19: The Threetles  (Beatles Tribute)

Sunday, July 20: Ryan Tennis and the Clubhouse Band 6:30-7:15 p.m.; Eric Lindell & The Sunliners 7:30-9 p.m. (Singer-Songwriter; check him out on Pandora/ Spotify!)

Wednesday, July 23: Kids’ Night: Children’s Theater: Alice in Wonderland at Town Hall w/ shows at 6 and 7 p.m.; tickets must be picked up at Town Hall at 8:30 a.m. on the day of the show.

Friday, July 25: Tyrone Wells (Singer-Songwriter; check him out on Pandora/Spotify!)

Saturday, July 26: Fabulous Dialtones (Rock) 7:00 - 9:30.

Sunday, July 27: Chris Westfall (John Denver Tribute)

Wednesday, July 30: Kids’ Night: Children’s Theater “Aladdin” at Town Hall w/ shows at 6 and 7 p.m.; tickets must be picked up at Town Hall at 8:30 a.m. on the day of the show.

AUGUST

Saturday, Aug. 1: Overtime (Dance)

Saturday, Aug. 2: Carnival Night at the Bandstand 6:00-9:00 p.m. w/ carnival games and a free photo booth w/ unlimited photo strips

- Dickens Parlour Theater Magician on the Bandstand stage 8-9 p.m.

- Sunshine the Clown: Face-painting (air brush) and balloon-making on the Boardwalk 7-9 p.m.

Sunday, Aug. 3: Jimi Smooth & HitTime (Motown/R&B)

Friday, Aug. 8: “Dancing through the Decades” with DJ Batman. Come dance the night away on the Bethany Beach Boardwalk with music from the ‘50s, ‘60s and ‘70s! 7-9:30 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 9: Hope Road (Bob Marley Tribute)

Sunday, Aug. 10: Monkee Paw  (Rock/Pop)

Friday, Aug. 15: Talent Show w/ Mario Rocco

Saturday, Aug. 16: The Philly George Project (Jazz/R&B)

Sunday, Aug. 17: Love Seed Mama Jump (Rock/Pop)

Friday, Aug. 22: U.S. Navy Country Current (Country), 5:30-7 p.m.; Jamboree Boys (Country), 7:30-9 p.m.

Saturday, Aug. 23
: The E. Street Shuffle (Bruce Springsteen Tribute)

Sunday, Aug. 24: The Vigilantes Acoustic Duo  (Rock/Pop)

Friday, Aug. 29: The Bullbuckers (Reggae/Ska)

Saturday, Aug. 30: Three Sheets Acoustic Trio  (Rock/Pop)

Sunday, Aug. 31: The Stims 6:15-7:45 p.m. (Rock/Pop);  Jesse Garron’s Tribute to Elvis 8-9 p.m.

SEPTEMBER

Monday, Sept. 1: Jazz Funeral




214 Garfield Pkwy, PO Box 109, Bethany Beach, DE 19930
Voice: 302-539-8011, Fax: 302-539-8149, Email Us