Click to Home
Click to Home

Go To Search
Print PageE-Mail PageRSS Feeds
Click to Home
Click to Home
Bandstand & Beach Activities

Maureen Dyer Ickrath Photo.JPG
                                                                                                                                        Photo by Maureen Dyer Ickrath

2016 SUMMER CONCERT SERIES

 Shows start at 7:30 p.m. on the bandstand unless noted otherwise.
All shows are free and open to the public.
Click here for band bios.

 

MAY

Saturday, May 28: U.S. Navy Cruisers (Pop/Rock) 

Sunday, May 29: Sean Reilly (Sinatra Tribute)

JUNE 

Saturday, June 4:  Seaside Craft Show 10 am – 5 pm featuring Joe Baione Trio (Jazz) from 11 – 4.  (No exercise classes.)

Friday, June 10:  Sons of Pirates (Jimmy Buffett/Trop Rock Tribute)

Saturday, June 11:  La Unica (Irish Latin Funk)

Sunday, June 12:  Paul Cullen/Todd Chappelle (Acoustic/Comedy)

Friday, June 17:  The British Invasion (60’s Tribute)

Saturday, June 18:  Philbilly (Modern Country)

Sunday, June 19: Delmarva Big Band (Swing)

Friday, June 24:  Love Seed Mama Jump (Dance) 

Saturday, June 25: Mario Rocco Band (Oldies/Variety)

Sunday, June 26:  The Joseph Sisters (Traditional Country)

JULY

Friday, July 1:  287th Army National Guard Concert Band (Americana)

Saturday, July 2:  Desert Highway (Eagles Tribute)

Sunday, July 3:  The Reagan Years (80’s Tribute)

Monday, July 4: Parade at noon, Ben Franklin Trivia at 2 & 7; awards ceremony at 7:15 pm; fireworks at dusk.  Evening entertainment by Air National Guard of the Northeast (Concert/Rock).  NOTE:  NO MOVIE ON THE BEACH

Tuesday, July 5:  Karaoke 7-9:30 p.m.; Registration begins at 6 p.m. on the Bandstand Plaza.  

Wednesday, July 6: Kids Club begins with Carnival Night on the Bandstand, 6-9 pm. Face painting, magician, and Uncle Pete. 

Friday, July 8:  Ragdoll (Tribute to Frankie Valli & The Four Seasons)

Saturday, July 9:  The Stickers (Country)

Sunday, July 10:  Dancing through the Decades w/DJ Batman.  Come dance the night away on the Bethany Beach Boardwalk with music from the 50,s, 60’s and 70’s! 7-9:30 pm.

Wednesday, July 13: Kids Club: Songs by Kidsinger Jim Hossick on the Bandstand. 

Friday, July 15: Tim Laushey Orchestra (Big Band)

Saturday, July 16: U.S. Air Force Celtic Aire (Irish Folk)

Sunday, July 17:  The Threetles (Beatles Tribute)

Wednesday, July 20: Kids Club: Children’s Theater “Wizard of Oz” at Town Hall w/ shows at 6 and 7 pm.  Tickets are free but must be picked up at Town Hall at 8:30 am on the day of the show (limit 6).

Friday, July 22:  Skinny Leg Pete (Soul, Motown, Funk)

Saturday, July 23: The Fabulous Dialtones (Rock)

Sunday, July 24: The Three Tenors (Opera)

Wednesday, July 27: Kids Club: Children’s Theater “The Emperor’s New Clothes” at Town Hall w/ shows at 6 and 7 pm.  Tickets are free but must be picked up at Town Hall at 8:30 a.m. on the day of the show (limit 6).

Friday, July 29: The Vigilantes Duo (Top 40)

Saturday, July 30: Delta Spur (Modern Country)

Sunday, July 31: Chris Westfall (John Denver/James Taylor Tribute)

AUGUST

Friday, Aug. 5:  Oh Boy! (Buddy Holly Tribute)

Saturday, Aug. 6: Over Time (Dance)

Sunday, Aug. 7:
 Sarah Williams Band (Jazz/R&B)

Friday, Aug. 12:  Jimi Smooth & HitTime (Motown/R&B)

Saturday, Aug. 13:  Gringo Jingo (Santana Tribute)

Sunday, Aug. 14: The Baltimore Boyz (Acoustic Rock)

Friday, Aug. 19: Talent Show w/ Mario Rocco.  7 pm on the Bandstand stage.  The show is limited to the first 25 acts to register.  Forms are available online here or at Town Hall beginning August 1st  through August 10th.  Choose and submit your song to Julie Malewski by August 10th.  Drop CDs off at Town Hall or email mp3 files to

Saturday, Aug. 20: Chicago Reloaded (Chicago Tribute)

Sunday, Aug. 21: U.S. Navy Sea Chanters (Chorus) - CANCELED

Friday, Aug. 26:  The Crimestoppers (Old School Rock & Blues)

Saturday, Aug. 27: U.S. Army Jazz Ambassadors (Jazz)

Sunday, Aug. 28:  Gerald Hocker’s Jamboree Boys (Country)

SEPTEMBER 

Friday, Sept. 2:  Still Surfin’ (Beach Boys Tribute)

Saturday, Sept. 3:  Three Sheets Acoustic (Acoustic Rock)

Sunday, Sept. 4:  Jesse Garron’s Tribute to Elvis

Monday, Sept. 5: Jazz Funeral, 5:30 pm


OTHER EVENTS:

Movies on the Beach*Movies are shown on the beach off Garfield Parkway every Monday night at dusk.  Bring chairs.

Bonfires on the Beach*Bonfires are held every Thursday from 8 – 10 pm off Campbell Place. 

* These events will both be extended through the end of September.  Bonfires will remain on Thursdays but as Barefoot Bands and Bonfires at a new time of 6 - 8 pm.  (Keep watching our Events page for details. )  Movies will move to Fridays.  Click the Movies on the Beach tab under Activities for movie titles and details.

Exercise on the Beach and Bandstand
:
  Classes begin Memorial Day Weekend.  Click tab under Activities for schedules and fees.


 


214 Garfield Pkwy, PO Box 109, Bethany Beach, DE 19930
Voice: 302-539-8011, Fax: 302-539-8149, Email Us